top of page
  • Writer's pictureEllen

Meet my wonderful host family

Updated: Nov 8, 2019


As you know, I'm living with Mrs. Orm, a former Mayor of the local district. She's still involved in political activities for the neighbourhood, but next to that she's also farming (preparing organic rice) so quite a busy woman! Her husband works in the public health center near their home. They have 2 daughters, one is working in Japan for 2 years and the other one gave me such a huge warm welcome (see picture below).


Her name is Sinee Ch and she is guiding me so well: we went to the local market together, visited the city Prasat going out for dinner, ... I'm just enjoying so much hanging out with a local. Also, over here they don't use Whatsapp but a similar app called 'Line'. When I have a question I can always text her and did I mention she speaks English fluently, impressive to say the least. I'm very grateful to be part of their family for the next couple of weeks.


The entire house is built using wooden materials, it's really beautiful. I have my own room and bathroom, which is very comfortable. Just one thing: cold showers! But anyways, after a hot day it's really not that bad, I will get used to it. They also have 3 dogs and they are soooo sweet, you wouldn't believe it (the little black one was actually abandoned and they helped him out getting a lot better).



49 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page