top of page
  • Writer's pictureEllen

Committee Visit & English Camp at Saikeaw School

The past week, my school got a big visit from the committee that checks the quality of

education, culture and life at school. My host mum & dad are also part of this committee and were present during the official opening ceremony.


The school was transformed in a beautiful setting, showing the different projects it is working on, such as my volunteering program. It was all in Thai, so quite hard to follow but I enjoyed talking with some English teachers of other schools afterwards, explaining my purpose here. The teachers prepared a lot of presentations and made a movie of some students that guided us through the school.


On Saturday, English camp took place at my school: 30 university students came over to teach the kids English through fun games and activities. I was so glad to hear almost exclusively English during the day, the Thai speaking was kept to the absolute minimum.


We kicked off the day with some cool warm up games (dragon tale, rock paper scissors, just dance, ...). After this, the students were divided into 4 groups and switched between 4 booths focusing on different holidays such as Christmas, Halloween, Valentine. Mélanie and I assisted the university students during the several activities and we also got some inspiration for our next classes :-).



37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page