top of page
  • Writer's pictureMelanie

A vegetarian in Thailand

I have been vegetarian since 2013, and I can tell you that it feels like I have endless possibilities. Tasty discoveries are part of my daily routine.


Here, my host family and my colleagues at school want to make sure I eat good food (and enough food) so they cook for me at every meal. And each meal is incredibly tasteful.


But from now and then, they are worried about proteins so I made it simple for everyone by saying that eggs and tofu are fine for me to eat. And let me tell you, the "simple meals" they cook are magical.


Fresh vegetable rolls, Mushroom soup, Fried rice, PadThai, Salty steamed banana...


And those fruits...oh dear ! Jack fruit, Tiny clementines, Pink Pomegranate, Pickled mango with chili and sugar and more fruits with names I can't recall...

I think we all agree it looks delicious (and yes, it is!)


Enough talking, I gotta go : it's dinner time!



48 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page