top of page
  • Writer's pictureEllen

Asian Food Lover

I still promised a blog about the Vietnamese kitchen, so here it is. Actually, it's about my favorite restaurant in Surin, Kon Khmer which I got to know thanks to my local sister Fohn. When walking in for the first time, I immediately fell in love with the design and interior. It's more than a restaurant, it's a creative place where people are creating art. The number one dish for me: fresh shrimp spring rolls. You could even make your own, which was the thing I liked the most of the whole dinner experience. How does it work? Very simple: put a rice wrap shortly in some water, add some salad, mango, garlic, herbs and chili 🌶️ (if you prefer to spice it up). Finish with some pork or salmon pieces and top it off with a yummy dressing. Dishes also worth a try: spicy salad, meatball noodle soup.


Pro tip: the smoothies are delicious! 🍹


During the past few weeks, I got some insights into authentic Thai kitchen by some real experts: locals (duh!). My favorites: fresh coconut 🥥 drinks, fresh passion fruits, pad thai, hot pot, noodle dishes, Thai curry. Can't choose, I'm sorry. 😋


For my last week, I chose to visit Krabi, the southern part of Thailand. Why? To relax 👙, to discover beautiful islands 🏝️ and last but not least, get some physical exercise like kayaking 🛶 because... I kinda ate a lot. 😅 I already visited Railay Beach and the stunning Phi Phi islands where I enjoyed lunch on the beach. It doesn't get any better than this - Thai curry, Thai BBQ, Thai pad Thai - Thai food just never gets boring!

No if you'll excuse me, I gotta go have some extra miles on my threadmill 🏋️‍♀️🤣.

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page