top of page
  • Writer's pictureEllen

First day at Saikaewwitthaya School

Updated: Nov 8, 2019


Tada! My first day at Saikaewwitthaya School :-) To begin with, I had to present myself in front of the whole school. This medium secondary school counts about 300 students and every day they start off with an official morning ceremony, wearing a school uniform. And they are rather strict about that (when you don't wear your socks the right way, you have to take out your shoes and walk barefoot for the day;-)).

I also met a couple of teachers and joined 6 classes already, presenting myself again (I prepared a little presentation about myself). When talking about my hobbies, I had to ask about Thai dancing (duh!) and I aksed if they could show me some Thai moves... and they did! In return I taught them some ragga steps - these Thai kiddos are amazing! Next week I'm joining an aerobic dance session, which takes place at the school each Tuesday.


I received my class schedule and already discussed some topics I will be teaching next week (for ex. talking about your family, appearance, describing people). Off to a great start! Next: teaching preps...

41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page