top of page
  • Writer's pictureMelanie

Pink my life !

Updated: Nov 7, 2019

Before telling you about my day, let me tell you about this :

I had to present myself to 1753 students and 111 teachers of Buachedwittaya school. On a stage. With a mic. #underpressure


For my first teaching day ever, I had to teach in three different classes. As I am a new teacher and I needed to know the students level, I did a lesson about how to introduce yourself. (What is your name ?) My name is... (What is your nickname ?) My nickname is...

(How old are you ? etc..) My age, hobbies, family, boyfriend, pets etc...


Then, depending on the students level, I asked those questions to a few or all the students.


It is very interesting to see how different the kids are in Thailand compared to France. Even though, they are very shy, they also are very eager to learn english and enthusiastic to have a lesson with a new teacher. I did an extra presentation to a class that saw me walk by their door. Their teacher asked me if I had a few minutes to teach, when I accepted the student literally jumped with joy !

On this picture, as you can see, all the student of a classe have the same t-shirt. Here it was pink, but you also have blue, yellow, orange, red etc... When the whole school is gathered for the morning ceremony, it looks like a rainbow of smiling students. I love it !

44 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page