top of page
  • Writer's pictureMelanie

Call for volunteers

Updated: Oct 8, 2019

In 2018, I joined a company named delaware (not capital "d"). One of their values is very dear to me, it's CARE. Care for yourself, for others and for our planet. delaware has a team who is dedicated to making sure we, as a company, live that value to the fullest : the WeCare team.


In March 2019, WeCare sent out a call for volunteers. I still have the email starting with

"Dear colleagues, are you in for an adventure – sponsored by delaware - in Thailand (for two or six weeks)? You can volunteer as a teacher or an IT consultant "

Adventure, volunteer, teaching, Thailand ? I'm in !


By the end of March, I knew the experience would be in Surin (Thailand), I knew I wanted to be a teacher there and I knew I wanted to learn from the Thai culture and people. I also knew it wouldn't be easy but definitely worth trying to get selected.


A few weeks later, on my birthday, I received one of the best gift : a call saying I was selected. "Melanie, you are going to Thailand!"



29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page